001-stop
logo-episat_110h
Ask for more information …

Epidemiological surveillance, alert and response
Real time follow-up – Anywhere on the territory

The Episat solution is especially designed for epidemiological monitoring, alert and response in developing countries.
It allows a ” One Health ” approach at country level. It can easily be adjusted to adapt to the various diseases with epidemiological risk and to the organizational peculiarities of every country. The satellite communication terminal dedicated to EpiSat allows the collection of real time data in every point of a national territory, including in the ” white zones ” not covered by any telecommunication networks.

A satellite terminal especially designed to cover “White Zone” in Developing Countries”.

+2 years
Electric autonomy

0
Maintenance

15mn
Installation

100 %
Reliability

bluetooth
Bluetooth

100 %
Secured

The investment costs (terminals purchase) and service costs are reduced. With the bidirectional communications, any alert and response plan can be activated whenever required. All terminals are geolocalised and can be activated remotely. Data collection is done via smartphone or Android tablet and is transmitted to the satellite terminal through a Bluetooth wireless connection having a low energy consumption.

A multi disease approach

According to the World Health Organisation, it is necessary to implement solutions which insure a multi diseases surveillance and not a single one. WHO names it “the multi disease approach”, where all the surveillance activities in a country are considered as a public service.
The relevant data can be different from a disease to another, and the eradication and elimination Programs can require a very active program over a quite long period.

The Designer module included in Episat simplifies the parameterization of the monitoring actions based on the particular data for each individual disease.

Training – Skills transfer

Telemedicine Technologies offers a complete skills transfer program, to enable every country to be quickly and completely independent in the management of its information system, whether it be for epidemiological monitoring, alert, or response. With the module “Designer”, both the form for collected data and real-time dashboards generated by the system can be configured.

« Nul report », real-time dashboards

The system always edited reports, even if there is no case reported. Those reports are called “Nul report”. Whatever is the monitoring system structure, the data on the priority diseases has to get through in a continuous way a system that triggers appropriate answers.
This system has to include “nul reports”, which means that every single site has to provide data for each reporting period, even if it means providing no case reports. The aim is to avoid confusing ‘no report” with “no case”.

EpiSat supplies a set of indicators and synthetic dashboards: regular epidemiological report, boards and graphs show the trends and progress to reach the objective of epidemics control. They are also a key element to constantly estimate the device efficiency in perfect integration with alert and answer ICTS (INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES) tools. Performance indicators qualify the exhaustiveness and the update of the generated reports.

Integration – Interoperability

Episat is not dedicated to replace the ICTS already settled in a country, but to reinforce them, bringing them the required missing elements. Particularly, the system of satellite terminals and collect on smartphone or tablet brings an additional telecom and applicative infrastructure, providing the geographical continuity of the monitoring device, including in the most isolated areas.

As all the Telemedicine Technologies solutions, Episat offers a large range of computing secured footbridges, allowing the interoperability with allowing the interoperability with pre-existing third systems, such as the DHIS2 for example.

Information request

001-stop
logo-episat_110h
Demande d’information

Surveillance épidémiologique, alerte et riposte
Suivi en temps réel – en tous points d’un territoire

La solution EpiSat est spécialement conçue pour la surveillance épidémiologique, l’alerte et la riposte dans les pays en développement. Elle permet de mettre en oeuvre une démarche « One Health » au niveau d’un pays. Elle est facilement configurable pour s’adapter aux diverses maladies à potentiel épidémique et aux particularités organisationnelles de chaque pays. Le terminal satellitaire dédié EpiSat permet la collecte de données en temps réel en tous points d’un territoire national y compris dans les « zones blanches » non desservies par les réseaux de télécommunication terrestres.

Demande d’informations Obtenir un devis

Un terminal satellitaire spécialement conçu pour desservir les zones blanches dans les pays en développement.

+2 ans
Autonomie électrique

0
Maintenance

15mn
Installation

100 %
Fiabilité

bluetooth
Bluetooth LE

100 %
Sécurisé

Les coûts d’investissement (achat des terminaux) et de service sont réduits. Les communications sont bi-directionnelles permettant d’activer les plans d’alerte et de riposte si besoin. Les terminaux sont géolocalisés et activables à distance. La collecte de données s’effectue sur smartphone ou tablette Android et sont transmises au terminal satellitaire par liaison sans fil Bluetooth basse énergie.

Une approche multi-maladies

Selon l’OMS, il est nécessaire d’implémenter des solutions qui permettent d’assurer la surveillance de toutes les maladies et non pas d’une seule. C’est ce qui est défini par l’OMS comme « l’approche multi-maladies’’ de la surveillance qui consiste à examiner toutes les activités de surveillance dans un État en tant que service public commun.
Les données nécessaires peuvent varier d’une maladie à l’autre et les programmes d’éradication et d’élimination peuvent nécessiter un programme très actif sur une période relativement longue.

EpiSat comprend un module « Designer », permettant de facilement paramétrer les campagnes surveillance en fonction des données propres à chaque maladie.

Formations – Transfert de compétences

Telemedicine Technologies propose un programme complet de transfert de compétences permettant à un Pays d’être rapidement totalement autonome pour la gestion de son système d’information de surveillance épidémiologique, d’alerte et de riposte. Le module « Designer » permet de configurer non seulement les formulaires de collecte de données en fonction de chaque campagne ou maladie, mais également de configurer les tableaux de bord temps réel générés par le système.

« Rapports Zéro », tableaux de bord temps réel

Les rapports Zéro sont ceux édités même en l’absence de cas déclarés (zéro cas). Quelle que soit la structure du système de surveillance, les données sur les maladies prioritaires doivent passer de façon continue à travers un système déclencheur de réponses appropriées.
Ce système doit comprendre des rapports zéro, c’est-à-dire que chaque site doit présenter des données pour chaque période de déclaration, même si cela signifie des rapports zéro cas. Cela permet d’éviter l’ambiguïté qui consiste à assimiler « aucun rapport » et « aucun cas ».

EpiSat fournit un ensemble d’indicateurs et de tableaux de bords synthétiques : bulletins épidémiologiques réguliers, tableaux et graphiques montrent les tendances et les progrès vers les objectifs de contrôle des épidémies et permettent d’évaluer de façon constante l’efficacité du dispositif, en parfaitement intégration avec les moyens TIC d’alerte et de réponse. Des indicateurs de performance qualifient l’exhaustivité et l’actualité des rapports générés.

Intégration – Interopérabilité

EpiSat n’a pas vocation à remplacer les dispositifs TIC déjà en place dans un pays, mais à les renforcer, en apportant les compléments requis. En particulier, le système de terminaux satellitaires et de collecte sur smartphones ou tablettes permet d’apporter un complément d’infrastructures télécom et applicatives permettant d’assurer la continuité géographique du dispositif de surveillance, y compris dans les zones les plus enclavées.

Comme toutes les solutions de Telemedicine Technologies, EpiSat propose un large éventail de passerelles informatiques sécurisées permettant l’interopérabilité avec des systèmes tiers pré-existants, tels que le DHIS2 par exemple.

Demande d’informations Obtenir un devis