3PEGASE project: for the prevention of loss of independence in the elderly

(Français) 2015 - 2018

In December 2015, a consortium of Midi-Pyrenees launched the 3PEGASE project, focusing on elderly people with loss of autonomy. The end of the project is scheduled for July 2018.

As part of the EasyNov call for projects of the Regional Council of Midi-Pyrenees, the Gerontopôle of the University Hospital of Toulouse, the Institute in Computer Research of Toulouse, Orange, Telegrafik, Telemedicine Technologies and Serena have joined forces within a consortium to implement the 3Pegase project (Predefined Platform for Older People and ASsistancE) . The objective of this project was to develop a system to prevent the loss of autonomy and follow-up of frail elderly people using sensors placed directly in patients’ homes.
Two and a half years after its launch, the consortium members have just signed the end of the 3PEGASE project and report a very positive first assessment that allows to consider the realization of a larger clinical study.

This project, considered as the most successful of the “technological” projects led by the Gerontopole of Toulouse in recent years, is indeed ready for a wider deployment. Patients who felt safe with the system, the project demonstrated the reliability of the end-to-end platform, from sensor data processing at home to remote support.
The success of this clinical study makes it possible to envisage in the coming months the realization of a larger cohort (in terms of number of patients included and duration of the project) in order to demonstrate the medico-economic relevance of the system.

Read the full press release

Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to receive our latest news.

Categories

Projet 3PEGASE : pour la prévention de la perte d’autonomie chez les personnes âgées

2015 - 2018

En décembre 2015, un consortium de Midi-Pyrénées lance le projet 3PEGASE, au service des personnes âgées en perte d’autonomie. La fin du projet a eu lieu courant de l’été 2018.

Dans le cadre de l’appel à projets EasyNov du Conseil Régional Midi-Pyrénées, le Gérontopôle du CHU de Toulouse, l’Institut en Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse, Orange, Telegrafik, Telemedicine Technologies et Serena se sont associés au sein d’un consortium pour mettre en place le projet 3Pegase (Plate-forme PrEdictive pour Personnes âGées et ASsistancE). L’objectif de ce projet était de développer un système de prévention de la perte d’autonomie et de suivi des personnes âgées fragiles à l’aide de capteurs placés directement au domicile des patients.
Deux ans et demi après son lancement, les membres du consortium viennent de signer la fin du projet 3PEGASE et font état d’un premier bilan très positif qui permet d’envisager la réalisation d’une étude clinique de plus grand ampleur.

Ce projet, considéré comme le plus abouti des projets « technologiques » menés par le Gérontopôle de Toulouse ces dernières années, est en effet prêt pour un déploiement plus large. Très bien accepté par les patients qui se sont sentis en sécurité avec le système, le projet a permis de démontrer la fiabilité de la plateforme « de bout en bout », du traitement des données de capteurs au domicile jusqu’au service de téléassistance.
Le succès de cette étude clinique permet d’envisager désormais dans les mois qui viennent la réalisation d’une cohorte de plus grande ampleur (en terme de nombre de patients inclus et de durée du projet) afin de démontrer la pertinence médico économique du système.

Archive : Lire le communiqué de presse de lancement du projet

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos dernières actualités.

Archives