Launch of the Ebola Response Program – PRCE

September 2017

Vue d’ensemble

Further to an international call for tender published in 2016, the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Ivory Coast has chosen the consortium led by Telemedicine Technologies (TTSA) for the implementation of its Response Programme Against Ebola.
This choice has validated the partnership strategy concluded with the company CLS (Collect Localization by Satellite), creating de facto an industry cluster of excellence of companies related to CNES, to deliver first-class solutions in the area of space applications for health.
This programme consists in deploying throughout the country (450 data collection sites) an information system for epidemiological surveillance, alert and response.
This first significant deployment of the epiSat solution developed by TTSA on the base of its solutions for clinical and epidemiological research represents a key step in TTSA’s deployment plan in Africa. The implementation of this information system for epidemiological surveillance is monitored by numerous African countries, particularly in the context the REDISSE programme supported by WHO and the World Bank.

1st Official Working Group for Epidemic Surveillance in Côte d’Ivoire!

The first meeting of the Ebola Response Program was held on Wednesday, 06 September, at the Ebola program Headoffice, which belongs to the Ministry of Health and Public Hygiene in Abidjan.
This working session, led by Dr Camille Medjigbodo, representative of Telemedicine Technologies and head of the Franco-Ivorian industrial consortium, brought together companies CLS and Micronet, an Ivorian company specializing in data warehousing. The PRCE procurement officers at the Ministry of Health also participated in the meeting, such as the DIS interlocutors (Department of Health Information), and the INHP (National Institute of Public Hygiene) Informatics Directorate.
This first working session made it possible, in particular, to review the sequencing of the program deployment in Côte d’Ivoire, the first step being the completion of a situation audit led in several health districts.

Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to receive our latest news.

Categories

Lancement du Programme de Riposte Contre Ebola – PRCE

Septembre 2017

Vue d’ensemble

Suite à un appel d’offres international publié en 2016, le consortium mené par Telemedicine Technologies (TTSA) a été retenu par le Ministère de la Santé et de l’Hygiène Publique de Côte d’Ivoire pour mettre en œuvre le Programme de Riposte Contre Ebola (PRCE).
Ce choix a validé la stratégie de partenariat conclu avec la société CLS (Collecte Localisation par Satellite), créant de fait un effet de filière d’excellence dans le domaine des applications spatiales pour la e-santé autour d’entreprises issues du CNES.
Ce programme d’une durée de 12 mois consiste à déployer sur tout le territoire national (450 points de collecte) un système d’information pour la surveillance épidémiologique, l’alerte et la réponse.
Ce premier déploiement significatif de la solution epiSat développée par TTSA sur la base de ses solutions pour la recherche clinique et épidémiologique, constitue une étape clé du plan de développement du marché Africain. En effet, la mise en place de systèmes d’information pour la surveillance épidémiologique est très suivie par de nombreux pays d’Afrique, notamment dans le cadre du programme REDISSE soutenu par l’OMS et la Banque Mondiale.

1er comité de pilotage pour la Surveillance Epidémique en Côte d’Ivoire !

La première réunion du Programme de Riposte Contre Ebola s’est tenue le mercredi 06 Septembre au siège du Programme de lutte contre Ebola qui dépend du Ministère de la Santé et de l’Hygiène Publique, à Abidjan.
Cette séance de travail menée par le Docteur Camille Medjigbodo, représentant Telemedicine Technologies et responsable du consortium industriel Franco-Ivoirien, a regroupé les sociétés CLS et Micronet, une entreprise ivoirienne spécialisée dans l’entreposage de données. Participaient également à cette réunion les responsables des passations marché du PRCE au Ministère de la Santé, les interlocuteurs de la DIS (Direction de l’Information Sanitaire), et la direction Informatique de l’INHP (Institut National d’Hygiène Publique).
Ce premier comité de pilotage a permis notamment de revoir le séquençage du déploiement du programme sur le territoire ivoirien, la première étape étant la réalisation d’un audit de situation instruit dans plusieurs districts de santé.

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos dernières actualités.

Catégories