Aidoc and Gleamer’s new partnership expands the use of AI in healthcare systems

GlobalData Healthcare - June 1, 2022

The Covid-19 pandemic has had an unprecedented effect on healthcare institutions by overwhelming hospitals and exacerbating the shortage of healthcare professionals. While the healthcare industry has a reputation for being conservative and slow to adopt new technologies, in the upcoming years, artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) are expected to further integrate into the healthcare industry due to the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Numerous healthcare companies are already implementing high-tech solutions into existing healthcare systems. One of the leading providers of healthcare AI solutions, Aidoc, has announced an agreement with French medtech company Gleamer to integrate Gleamer’s AI BoneView solution for X-rays.

According to GlobalData analysis and forecasts, AI and ML are two of the fastest-growing technologies in the healthcare industry; the market for AI/ML platforms will reach $52bn in 2024, up from $29bn in 2019. AI technologies are able to provide assistance and automate image analysis. The use of AI technologies in image processing reduces error rate, thus improving patient outcomes. In addition, Aidoc’s AI platform can integrate and organise various AI solutions from third-party vendors into an entire network of facilities.

With X-ray accounting for one of the highest percentages of hospital imaging volumes, as well as a lack of healthcare specialists in US hospitals following the Covid-19 pandemic, the BoneView solution will reduce the time needed to analyse X-rays and alleviate the burden on healthcare personnel.

Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to receive our latest news.

Categories

Le nouveau partenariat d’Aidoc et de Gleamer élargit l’utilisation de l’IA dans les systèmes de santé

GlobalData Healthcare - Extraits traduits - 1er juin 2022

 

La pandémie de Covid-19 a eu un effet sans précédent sur les établissements de santé en submergeant les hôpitaux et en exacerbant la pénurie de professionnels de la santé. Alors que le secteur de la santé a la réputation d’être conservateur et lent à adopter les nouvelles technologies, dans les années à venir, l’intelligence artificielle (IA) et l’apprentissage automatique (ML) devraient s’intégrer davantage au secteur de la santé en raison de l’impact de la pandémie de Covid-19.

De nombreuses entreprises de santé mettent déjà en œuvre des solutions de haute technologie dans les systèmes de santé existants. L’un des principaux fournisseurs de solutions d’IA pour les soins de santé, Aidoc, a annoncé un accord avec la société française de medtech Gleamer pour intégrer la solution AI BoneView de Gleamer pour les radiographies.

Selon les analyses et les prévisions de GlobalData, l’IA et le ML sont deux des technologies à la croissance la plus rapide dans le secteur de la santé ; le marché des plateformes d’IA/ML atteindra 52 milliards de dollars en 2024, contre 29 milliards de dollars en 2019. Les technologies d’IA sont capables de fournir une assistance et d’automatiser l’analyse des images. L’utilisation des technologies d’IA dans le traitement des images réduit le taux d’erreur, améliorant ainsi les résultats pour les patients. En outre, la plateforme d’IA d’Aidoc peut intégrer et organiser diverses solutions d’IA de fournisseurs tiers dans un réseau entier d’établissements.

Les radiographies représentant l’un des pourcentages les plus élevés des volumes d’imagerie hospitalière, ainsi que le manque de spécialistes de la santé dans les hôpitaux américains suite à la pandémie de Covid-19, la solution BoneView réduira le temps nécessaire à l’analyse des radiographies et allégera la charge du personnel de santé.

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos dernières actualités.

Catégories