Telemedicine Technologies announces the acquisition of the Belgian-based eCRO Lambda-Plus

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Press release
Boulogne-Billancourt, Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Telemedicine Technologies announces the acquisition of the Belgian-based eCRO Lambda-Plus.

This first external growth operation aims at strengthening the Telemedicine Technologies Group capacities in terms of data intelligence and internationalisation of its activities.

Data Management and Data Valorisation are of paramount importance in the ongoing digital transformation of the health sector and are accelerated by the pandemic situation.

The integration of the Lambda-Plus teams within the Telemedicine Technologies Group will result in the creation of a new subsidiary, Telemedicine Technologies Belgium, offering strong industrial synergies. This subsidiary will rely on Lambda-Plus recognised skills in Data Management and in particular its know-how in Data Engineering and international standards like CDISC to form a strong Data Intelligence centre.

Telemedicine Technologies Belgium will be settled in the heart of the Walloon biotech hub of Liège. This new subsidiary will also promote and develop solutions and services offered by the Group to customers in the European pharma, biotech and MedTech industries  – as well as the academic market and public research structures. .

The Telemedicine Technologies Belgium team will  bring the Group workforce to 35 people to strengthen its position all over Europe.

This external growth operation will leverage the implementation of Telemedicine Technologies “Horizon 2024” plan. In addition to external growth, this plan aims at increasing the innovation capacities of the Group, at accelerating the deployment of its business model throughout Europe, and at strengthening its “CRO-Alliance” network in order to support its clients in the transformation of their businesses.

For more information: www.tentelemed.com

About the Telemedicine Technologies Group

Telemedicine Technologies is a provider of collaborative e-Health solutions, leader in the field of Clinical Research with its CleanWEB solution, a secure internet platform dedicated to the electronic management of clinical trials and registries. Telemedicine Technologies is also a committed player in the evaluation of home patient monitoring, with connected devices.

  • With CleanWEB, the Telemedicine Technologies Group owns a powerful data collection and processing tool encompassing EDC, randomisation, ePRO/eCOA, anonymisation and collection of medical images, CTMS and CDMS. These modules can be completed by an integrated or stand-alone eTMF solution; as well as new rSDV/rSDR modules reinforcing its position as a leader of innovative solutions in the research world.
  • CleanWEB can be configured to meet the specific needs of any clinical or managed access programmes, including the ability for European CROs to create their own data collection and processing environment.
  • The Group is also able to offer all related services, such as secure hosting and HDS (Health Data Hosting), technical support and maintenance, training (knowledge transfer) and quality assurance.

CLEANWEB in figures

  • More than 4200 projects underway or completed.
  • Experience in many therapeutic areas: cardiology, intensive care, gynaecology, geriatrics, endocrinology, oncology, rare diseases, infectious diseases, psychiatry, paediatrics, haematology, pneumology, hepatology, etc.
  • More than 20,000 active investigational sites: all French university hospitals/CHRs, numerous hospitals/CHRs as well as numerous players from the biotech, pharmaceutical, medical device, cosmetics and CRO industries.
  • International deployment:projects deployed in 64+ countries
  • More than 500,000 patients in registries and about 1.5 million patients included with an eCRF in completed or ongoing studies using CLEANWEB.

Contact:   philippe.haran@tentelemed.com
Dr Philippe HARAN, CEO, Telemedicine Technologies
l
epoutre@tentelemed.com
Thierry Lepoutre, Manager of Telemedicine Technologies Belgium

Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to receive our latest news.

Categories

Telemedicine Technologies annonce la reprise du fonds de commerce de l’e-CRO belge Lambda Plus

28 avril 2021

Communiqué de presse 
Boulogne-Billancourt, mercredi 28 avril 2021

Telemedicine Technologies annonce la reprise du fonds de commerce de l’e-CRO Lambda Plus, basée en Belgique.

Cette première opération de croissance externe vise à renforcer les capacités du groupe Telemedicine Technologies en matière de Data Intelligence et d’internationalisation de ses activités.

La gestion et la valorisation des données est une nécessité fondamentale dans la transformation numérique en cours dans le domaine de la santé, transformation que la situation pandémique a accélérée.

La reprise des équipes de Lambda Plus au sein du groupe Telemedicine Technologies, va se traduire par la création d’une nouvelle filiale, Telemedicine Technologies Belgium, offrant des synergies industrielles fortes. Cette filiale s’appuiera sur les compétences reconnues de Lambda Plus en matière de Data Management et notamment son savoir-faire en matière de Data Engineering et de standards internationaux (CDISC…) pour constituer un pôle fort de Data Intelligence.

Cette nouvelle filiale aura également pour vocation de promouvoir et développer les solutions et services du groupe auprès des clients du marché Industriel Européen -Laboratoires Pharmaceutiques, Biotechs, et MedTechs – ainsi que du marché académique des Hôpitaux et des structures publiques de recherche. Situé au cœur des biotechs Wallones, des services dédiés leurs seront proposées.

Basées à Liège, les équipes de Telemedicine Technologies Belgium viennent grossir l’effectif du groupe qui est ainsi porté à 35 personnes, pour mieux servir l’ensemble des clients du Groupe en Europe.

Cette opération de croissance externe matérialise la mise en œuvre du plan « Horizon 2024 » de Telemedicine Technologies. Outre un volet de croissance externe, ce plan vise à accroitre les capacités d’innovation du groupe, à accélérer le déploiement de son modèle d’affaires en Europe, à renforcer son réseau « CRO-Alliance » afin d’accompagner nos clients dans la transformation de leurs métiers.

Pour plus d’information : www.tentelemed.com

A propos du groupe Telemedicine Technologies 

Telemedicine Technologies est un éditeur de solutions collaboratives e-Santé, leader dans le domaine de la Recherche Clinique avec sa solution CleanWEB, plateforme internet sécurisée dédiée à la gestion électronique des études cliniques et des registres. Telemedicine Technologies est également un acteur engagé dans le cadre de l’évaluation du suivi des patients à domicile, avec des objets connectés.

  • Avec CleanWEB, le Groupe Telemedicine Technologies dispose d’un outil propriétaire de collecte et de traitement des données : EDC, randomisation, ePRO/eCOA, anonymisation et collecte de l’imagerie médicale, CTMS, CDMS. Ces modules peuvent être complétés par une solution eTMF intégrée ou indépendante; ainsi que de nouveaux modules de rSDV/rSDR renforçant sa position de leader de solutions innovantes dans le monde de la recherche.
  • CleanWEB peut-être paramétré pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de toute étude clinique ou d’ATU/RTU, et notamment pour donner les moyens aux CROs Européennes de créer leur propre environnement de collecte et de traitement des données.
  • Le Groupe est également en capacité d’offrir l’ensemble des services annexes, tels que l’hébergement sécurisé et HDS (Hébergement des Données de Santé), le support technique et la tierce maintenance applicative (TMA), ou encore la formation (transfert de connaissances) et l’assurance qualité.

CLEANWEB en quelques chiffres

  • Plus de 4200 projets en cours ou réalisées.
  • L’expérience de nombreux domaines thérapeutiques : cardiologie, soins intensifs/réanimation, gynécologie, gériatrie, endocrinologie, oncologie, maladies rares, infectiologie, psychiatrie, pédiatrie, hématologie, pneumologie, hépatologie…
  • Plus de 20 000 centres d’investigation actifs : tous les CHU/CHRU de France, de nombreux CH/CHR ainsi que de nombreux acteurs issus des Biotechs, de la Pharma, du Cosmétique et des CROs, …
  • Un déploiement international – des études dans plus de 64 pays
  • Plus de 500 000 patients dans des registres et environ 1,5 million de patients inclus avec un eCRF dans des études  réalisées ou en cours sur CLEANWEB.

Contact:   philippe.haran@tentelemed.com
Dr Philippe HARAN, Directeur Général, Telemedicine Technologies

 

 

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos dernières actualités.

Catégories